The Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo Review

 

20160715_170519.jpgPink and pretty sex toys are not everyone’s cup of tea… but they are mine. I’ve been collecting glass sex toys for about a year after discovering the delights of this amazing material. This is why I had to have The Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo from Bondara.

I really love Bondara’s selection of glass toys. They’re seriously beautiful and astonishingly well priced too. The Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo comprises of a clear bumpy glass shaft with a gorgeous pink glass heart on the end. The colours are classic looking and give The Cupids Arrow the quality feel of a toy far above its price range. The real surprise for me was the weight. For some reason I wasn’t expecting it to be as heavy, being glass, but it’s a real lump of a piece. This definitely adds to the sensation during play. The glass is smooth and flaw free and reflects the light as I turn it in my hand. To be honest this is a dildo I could give to my mum for Christmas and she would probably display it in the lounge.

I find even though glass is sleeker than silicone I still like to use lube with it. In use the Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo is a winner, it delivers delicious stimulation as each one of those bumps slides inside with the silky smoothness that only glass can give you. I found that for me the Cupids Arrow was a good length and when propped up with a pillow the perfect angle could be achieved to rub against my G Spot. It didn’t painfully smash into my cervix but definitely reached deep enough inside me, sometimes I find large dildos painful for excitable use. The heart on the base doubles as a nice little handle however one downside of glass dildos is lube and bodily fluids make them seriously hard to hold on to and that little heart could do with being a bit bigger to get a decent grip on it.

20160715_170553

I had been curious to know what my other glass dildo (the Hard Candy) would feel like in my arse but because of the lack of a base was unable to try, however the Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo has a disc on the base which meant i felt more confident to use it for anal play and it has to be said it feels just as good. The bumps add a nice little thrill and the shaft isn’t too wide to be comfortable in your arse, however I wouldn’t recommend this as a beginners toy for anal use.

As always there is the added bonus of temperature play with the Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo and I’ve cooled it right down with ice water and also warmed it up for play though my preference is to cool it down as the chilled glass makes a lovely contrast to body heat. Temperature play adds a real fun element to play time and can be used to torture or tease depending on your mood.

I was pleased to find that Bondara supply a black velvet pouch to keep your Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo safe and to be honest I think this should be standard with glass toys as having them clinking around loose in my toy box doesn’t appeal to me at all. The Cupids Arrow is a dream to clean, no real fiddly areas and it can be submerged in water to give it a real thorough scrub.

20160715_170538

I really enjoy using my Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo in tandem with my Icicles butt plug as there is something so erotic about hearing the glass clinking together, it just really does it for me but I guess that’s a personal thing. Being glass The Cupids Arrow is perfectly body safe so you have no worries about nasty reactions nor will it melt in your toy box.

I would give the Cupids Arrow Glass Dildo a decent 7/10. It may lack bells and whistles but it’s a good all-rounder and works well with other toys. My only complaint is I think it would benefit from a little more girth but this is a minor whine. It’s a lovely toy and very good value for money, if it’s treated well will last a lifetime.

20160715_170458

Leave a Reply

